About Us

With over 9,000 non-hospital staff in the TWGHs workforce, the Human Resources Branch is committed to planning, developing and managing human resources functions for enhancement of systems for talent management and alignment of the relevant practices with changing environment needs as well as employment-related ordinances as amended/newly introduced by the government for non-hospital staff. The work mainly covers manpower planning and acquisitions, remuneration and leave benefits, staff training and development, occupational safety and health, performance management and staff discipline as well as cessation of services and retirements.

The Branch plays a proactive role in promoting a learning culture, embracing staff with Tung Wah Spirit, increasing their sense of belongings, overseeing the Group’s staff welfare benefits and schemes, launching staff relations and work-life balance activities, promoting staff-oriented caring culture and maintaining effective staff communication channels for around 15,200 hospital and non-hospital staff.

In pursuit of sustainability for future development and excellence in best practices, the human resources functions aim at providing efficient and effective professional support services to all user Divisions/Branches/Office/service centres/schools and building up a dedicated and cohesive workforce with professional competency and versatility to achieve TWGHs’ corporate mission.


Organization

The Human Resources Branch is one of the eleven divisions/branches constituting the administration headquarters of TWGHs. It assumes overall human resources policy responsibility under the guidance of the Human Resources Committee and the Staff Retirement Schemes Management Committee, and through consultation at the staff Consultation Committee and the Staff Welfare Committee. The Branch is headed by the Principal Human Resources Manager who is underpinned by two Sections, namely the Personnel Section and Staff Training & Welfare Section.


Functions

The Branch is responsible for the development and implementation of policies pertaining to TWGHs’ human resources management, staff training and welfare. Its scope of work includes the management of organization structures and staff establishment, grading of posts, staff recruitment, promotions, salary administration, staff training and development, resignations, retirements, termination of contracts, extension of service, provident fund administration, staff relations and welfare activities, staff communication channels, staff appraisal, discipline, labour relations and employees’ compensation.


Vision

To be a leading, visionary and dynamic human resources management team.


Mission

To build up a dedicated workforce with professional competency and versatility to meet and prepare for the environmental challenges and changing service needs.

關於我們

人力資源處致力為超過9,000名非醫院員工策劃、發展及管理各方面人力資源職能,從而加強人才管理系統,使有關實務常規與時並進,配合各種環境轉變的需要及政府所修訂/新頒佈與僱傭相關的法例。主要範疇包括規劃人力編配及招募、薪酬及假期福利、員工培訓及發展、職業安全及健康、工作表現評核及員工紀律和員工離任及退休。

本處採取積極主動態度,推廣員工學習文化,並透過培養員工的東華精神,鞏固他們對東華三院的歸屬感。另外,本處為大約15,200名醫院及非醫院員工制訂和檢討員工福利計劃、舉辦員工關係及生活與工作平衡項目、推廣關懷員工文化,以及設定有效溝通和諮詢途徑。

為推動長遠可持續、可發展及在優良守則下的卓越表現,本處致力為各科、處、辦公室及服務單位提供高效率及高效能的專業支援服務,並且建立及維持一支盡心盡力、團結一致以及具備專業才能和靈活變通能力的工作團隊,以達成東華三院的企業使命。


組織

人力資源處是東華三院行政總部屬下十一個科/處之一,在人力資源委員會和員工退休計劃管理委員會的領導及員工諮詢委員會與員工福利委員會的建議下,負責整體人力資源的管理工作。本處的主管是人力資源總主任,轄下有兩個部門,分別是人事部和員工訓練及福利部。


職責

人力資源處負責策劃及執行東華三院的人力資源、員工訓練及福利政策,包括監管組織架構及編制、職級審訂、員工的招聘、晉升、薪酬管理、員工培訓及發展、辭職、退休、終止合約、延展服務、公積金管理、員工關係及福利活動、員工溝通途徑、員工考績、紀律、勞資關係及僱員補償等。


願景

成為卓越先進、高瞻遠矚和活力充沛的人力資源管理團隊。


使命

建立一支擁有專業才能、多元技能及敬業樂業精神的員工隊伍,積極迎接外在環境的挑戰和不斷轉變的服務需求。