Community Services

  • FAQ
  • Rehabilitation Services

Question 1: How could I apply for the rehabilitation services of TWGHs and How to select among various types of rehabilitation services?

Answer:

For all residential rehabilitation services, applications should be made to the Central Referral System for Rehabilitation Services (CRSRehab) for referral. You could seek assistance from the Integrated Family Service Centres at different districts or medical social workers of public hospitals. Social Worker would assess your needs and give professional advice.

For day rehabilitation services, direct applications are accepted by individual service, such as the Community Support Services, Social Enterprise etc. You are welcomed to browse the web page of our Rehabilitation Services Section for details (www.tungwahcsd.org). You may also seek assistance from Integrated Family Service Centres at different districts or the social workers of public hospitals.

Question 2: Is there any fee-charge for TW’s rehabilitation services? How much is the fee? If I cannot afford to pay, what should I do?

Answer:

Service user is required to pay for receiving rehabilitation services.

Currently, for subvented service in TW, the fee is charged in accordance to the standard set by the Social Welfare Department. Besides, other fees will also be collected as necessary and is subject to revision, such as charges for programme activities and miscellaneous items, etc.

If you encounter financial difficulties in paying the fee, you may approach medical social worker, family caseworker, and staff of Field Unit of Social Welfare Department or your respective rehabilitation unit to apply for financial assistance.

Question 3: How can the application be processed with priority?

Answer:

Except Home-based Training and Support Service, all applications are referred form Social Welfare Department. Under normal circumstances, centres would process all applications according to the received date.

For those applicants who have no home, no family member to take care of or who are under unfavorable family conditions, they can apply for priority placement through the CRSRehab of SWD. Upon receipt of such referral from SWD, our Centre would accord priority in arranging admission.

Question 4: My family member is waiting for a placement in a hostel for mentally handicapped. Where can I get the information about the waiting list?

Answer:

The Social Welfare Department used to disseminate information on the latest service provisions and the waiting list statistics at regular intervals to concerned service units of the SWD and the NGOs, from whom the public can obtain information whenever necessary. For information on individual application, the responsible caseworker can contact the SWD on behalf of the applicant. The SWD would only answer enquiries from the responsible caseworker after verification of relevant particulars.

社會服務

問題 1: 請問如何申請東華三院的復康服務,並應該如何在不同的復康服務中作出選擇?

答案:

所有住宿復康服務,須經由社會福利署康復服務中央轉介系統作轉介及推薦。你可到各區的綜合家庭服務中心或駐各醫院內的社工求助。專業社工會評估你的全面需要,然後提供合適服務的意見及跟進。

至於日間復康服務,個別服務(如社區支援服務社會企業等)本院可接受直接申請,歡迎你進入本院復康服務部的網頁(http://www.tungwahcsd.org/)查閱。你同樣可到各區的綜合家庭服務中心或駐各醫院內的社工求助。

問題 2: 東華復康服務是否要收費?費用如何?若我未能負擔這些費用,可以怎麼辦?

答案:

接受東華三院的復康服務需要繳付費用的。

目前本院的資助復康服務是按社會福利署釐定之收費標準收取費用,及按需要收取其他費用,包括活動費或雜費等,並按時調整。

如因經濟困難而未能負擔這些費用,可向醫務社會工作者、各區綜合家庭服務中心社會工作者、社會福利署社會保障部的職員或所屬復康服務單位的職員查詢,了解如何申領經濟援助。

問題 3: 我的申請在什麼情況下可以獲得優先處理?

答案:

除家居訓練及支援服務外,所有申請均須經社會福利署轉介。在一般情況下,中心均按收到轉介文件的日期先後而處理。

對一些無家可歸、缺乏家人照顧、家庭環境惡劣的申請人,可向社會福利署康復服務中央轉介系統申請輪候優先隊,經批核及將申請交予中心後,中心會盡快處理。

問題 4: 我的家人正在輪候弱智人士宿舍,如何可以獲得有關輪候情況的最新資料?

答案:

社會福利署會定期發放最近期康復服務單位的資料及各項康復服務的輪候數字予各社會福利署及非政府機構的有關服務單位,公眾人士可向這些單位查詢。至於查詢個別申請人的輪候資料,須由負責個案的社工代申請人與社會署聯絡。社會署會於核實有關資料後答覆查詢。